2022 WITA/WITF Annual Dinner




On Wednesday, July 13, at their 2022 Annual Awards Dinner (a/k/a the Trade Prom) the Washington International Trade Association and the Washington International Trade Foundation honored Congressman Ron Kind with their Distinguished Service Award, honored Senator Pat Toomey with their Distinguished Leadership Award, and honored Ambassador Carla A. Hills with their Lifetime Achievement Award.
To close the evening, WITA/WITF honored the Jennifer A. Hillman with their Lighthouse Award. The WITA/WITF Awards Dinner is Washington’s largest annual gathering of trade professionals. It provides an excellent opportunity for WITA members to connect with other trade professionals, business leaders, and dignitaries in a celebratory setting.

Master of Ceremonies: Ambassador Rufus Yerxa

Congressman Earl Blumenauer, Presenting The Distinguished Service Award to Congressman Ron Kind

Congressman Ron Kind, Distinguished Service Award

Senator Rob Portman, Presenting The Distinguished Leadership Award to Senator Pat Toomey

Senator Pat Toomey, Distinguished Leadership Award

Ambassador Susan Schwab, Presenting The Lifetime Achievement Award to Ambassador Carla A. Hills

Ambassador Carla A. Hills, Lifetime Achievement Award 

Jennifer A. Hillman, WITA Lighthouse Award